Got Transition Logo
Go
Share
Join  

Got Transition Advisory Board

April Barbour, MD, MPH
Director, Division of General Internal Medicine, George Washington Medical Faculty Associates, abarbour@mfa.gwu.edu

Michael Barr, MD, MBA
Executive Vice President, National Committee for Quality Assurance, barr@ncqa.org

Nathaniel Beers, MD, MPA, FAAP
Executive Vice President for Management and Clinical Affairs, The HSC Health Care System, nbeers@cscn.org

Cecily Betz, PhD, RN
Research Director, USC Center for Excellence in Developmental Disability Director, Health Care Transition Research Consortium, CBetz@chla.usc.edu

Christina Bethell, PhD, MPH, MBA
Professor, Bloomberg School of Public Health - John Hopkins University, cbethell@jhu.edu

Santi Bhagat, MD, MPH
President, Physician-Parent Caregivers, skmb@me.com

Mary Ciccarelli, MD
Medical Director, Center for Youth and Adults with Conditions of Childhood, Riley Hospital For Children, mciccare@iu.edu

Meg Comeau, MHA
Co-Principal Investigator, Catalyst Center, mcomeau@bu.edu

TjaMeika Davenport
Parent Navigator, Children's National Medical Center, TDavenpo@childrensnational.org

Nienke Dosa, MD, MPH
Senior Fellow, Brenton Blatt Institute, SUNY Upstate Medical University, dosan@upstate.edu

Michelle Esquivel, MPH
Director, Division of Children with Special Needs, Director, National Center for Medical Home Implementation, American Academy of Pediatrics, mesquivel@aap.org

Jonathan Finkelstein, MD, MPH
Vice Chair for Quality and Outcomes, Boston Children's Hospital, Jonathan.Finkelstein@childrens.harvard.edu

Sharon Fleischfresser, MD, MPH
Medical Director, Wisconsin Children and Youth with Special Needs Program, Wisconsin Department of Health Services, Sharon.Fleischfresser@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Carol Ford, MD
Chief, Division of Adolescent Medicine, Children's Hospital of Philadelphia President, Society for Adolescent Health in Medicine, fordc@email.chop.edu

Eileen Forlenza
Director of Family and Community Engagement, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment, eileen.forlenza@state.co.us

Jessica Briefer French, MHSA
Senior Consultant, National Committee on Quality Assurance, french@ncqa.org

Allen Friedland, MD
Program Director, Christiana Care Health System, Med-Peds Residency Chair, AAP Section on Med-Peds, AFriedland@Christianacare.org

Amy Gibson, RN, MS
Chief Operating Officer, Patient-Centered Primary Care Collaborative, agibson@pcpcc.net

Albert Hergenroeder, MD
Chief, Adolescent Medicine and Sports Medicine Section, Baylor College of Medicine achergen@texaschildrens.org

Henry Ireys, PhD
Senior Fellow, Mathematica Policy Research, HIreys@Mathematica-Mpr.com

Alice Kuo, MD, PhD
Program Director, UCLA, Combined Programs in Internal Medicine and Pediatrics; Associate Professor, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, and Health Serves, UCLA, AKuo@mednet.ucla.edu

Jennifer Lecomte, DO
Medical Director, Transitions and Pediatric Practice, Assistant Medical Director, Adult Medicine Office, JLecomte@Christianacare.org

Lisa Lestishock, RN, BSN, MSN, CNS, CPNP
Adolescent Medicine, Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford, Representative, National Association of Pediatric Nurse Practitioners, llestishock@gmail.com

Debra Lotstein, MD, MPH
Director, Division of Palliative Care, Children's Hospital Los Angeles, DLotstein@mednet.ucla.edu

Jeanne McAllister, BSN, MS, MHA
Assoc. Research Professor of Pediatrics, Indiana University School of Medicine, jwmcalli@iupui.edu

Stephanie Mucha, MPH
Manager, Children with Special Needs Initiatives, American Academy of Pediatrics, SMucha@aap.org

Amy Mullins, MD
Medical Director, Quality Improvement, American Academy of Family Physicians, AMullins@aafp.org

Kenneth Norwood, MD
Chair, AAP Committee on Children with Disabilities, Professor of Clinical Pediatrics, University of Virginia Health System, kwn3h@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu

Christina Postolowski
Health Policy Manager, Young Invincibles, christina.postolowski@younginvincibles.org

Laura Richardson, MD
Associate Program Director, Leadership in Education in Adolescent Health, Seattle Children's Hospital, laura.richardson@seattlechildrens.org

Gina Robinson
EPSDT Program Director, Colorado Department of Healthcare Policy, gina.robinson@state.co.us

Kathy Sanabria, MBA, PMP
Associate Executive Director, Illinois Chapter, American Academy of Pediatrics, ksanabria@illinoisaap.com

John Schlitt
President, School-Based Health Alliance, jschlitt@sbh4all.org

Mary Jean Schumann, DNP, MBA, RN, CPNP
Executive Director, Nursing Alliance for Quality Care, mschuma7@gwu.edu

Peyton Sefick
Program Coordinator, Fitness Inclusion Network, Syracuse University's Burton Blass Institute, peytonsefick@gmail.com

Erin Seigh
Transition Coordinator, Statewide Parent Advocacy Network of New Jersey, eseigh@spannj.org

Ceci Shapland
Development Director and Transition Coordinator, Family Voices of Minnesota, ceci@familyvoicesofminnesota.org

Ashli Sheidow, PhD
Associate Professor, Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Medical University of South Carolina, sheidoaj@musc.edu

Renee Turchi, MD, MPH
Associate Professor, School of Public Health, Drexel University College of Medicine, Renee.Turchi@DrexelMed.edu

David Wood, MD, MPH
Professor and Chair, Department of Pediatrics, East Tennessee State University College of Medicine, Chief Medical Officer, Niswonger Children's Hospital Health, WOODDL@etsu.edu



Curved Line
Got Transition™ is a program of National Alliance Logo The National Alliance to Advance Adolescent Health supported by U39MC25729 HRSA/MCHB